The Serapion Brethren Volume 2

de E.T.A. Hoffmann (Autor), Alexander Ewing (Traductor)
Comprar por 2,99 $ Extracto

‘The Serapion Brethren’ is the name of a literary and social circle created in Berlin in 1818 by the German romantic writer E. T. A. Hoffmann and his friends.
‘The Serapion Brethren’ is also the name of a four-volume collection of Hoffmann's novellas and fairy tales that appeared in 1819, 1820, and 1821.
Volume 2 includes the stories: ‘The Life of a Well-known Character’, ‘Albertine's wooers’, ‘The Uncanny Guest’, ‘Mademoiselle Scuderi’, ‘Gamblers', ‘Fortune’, ‘Signor Formica’, ‘Phenomena’, ‘The Mutual Interdependence of Things’, ‘The King's Betrothed’.
E. T. A. Hoffmann was a German romantic author, most famous for his novella ‘The Nutcracker and the Mouse King’ (1816) which inspired Tchaikovsky’s ballet ‘The Nutcracker’. These classic short stories are perfect for fans of horror and fantasy fiction and the authors H. P. Lovecraft and Neil Gaiman.

Ernst Theodor Wilhelm Hoffmann (1776-1822), better known as E. T. A. Hoffmann, was a German romantic author of fantasy and gothic horror. He was also a composer, music critic, draftsman and caricaturist.
Hoffmann's stories inspired several famous operatic composers, including Richard Wagner, Jacques Offenbach and Léo Delibes. He is also the author of the novella ‘The Nutcracker and the Mouse King’, on which Tchaikovsky’s famous ballet, ‘The Nutcracker’ is based. The story also inspired the film ‘The Nutcracker and the Four Realms’ (2018), starring Keira Knightley, Morgan Freeman, Helen Mirren.

Fecha de publicación
21 de junio de 2022
Número de páginas

Funciones de accesibilidad

  • Ninguna funcionalidad disponible

Sobre nosotros

Sobre De Marque Trabajos Contacta con nosotros Condiciones generales de utilización Política de privacidad