A Harvest Murder

The BRAND NEW cozy crime murder mystery from bestseller Frances Evesham for 2022
by Frances Evesham (Author)
Buy for $4.99 Excerpt

The brand new instalment in Frances Evesham's bestselling Ham Hill Murder Mysteries!

One unexplained disappearance is strange, but two are sinister.

In Lower Hembrow, an idyllic village nestled beneath Ham Hill in Somerset, the villagers are preparing to enjoy the autumn traditions of the rural English countryside until Joe Trevillion, a curmudgeonly local farmer and the father of six children, vanishes.

When Adam Hennessy, the ex-detective proprietor of The Plough, the village's popular Inn, investigates, he finds ominous undercurrents beneath apparently harmless rumour and gossip.

Meanwhile, a vicious campaign of vindictiveness forces Adam and his three amateur sleuth friends to dig deep into the secret lives of their neighbours to expose the source of a cruel vendetta and prevent another death.

As they uncover the disturbing truth, the friends learn they must also lay their own past lives to rest before they can hope to make their dreams for the future come true.

A brand new cosy mystery series from the bestselling author of A Village Murder, and A Racing Murder perfect for fans of Faith Martin, Betty Rowlands and M.C. Beaton.

Other Books in the Ham Hill Murder Mystery series by Frances Evesham
A Village Murder
A Racing Murder

Also by Frances Evesham - The Exham-on-Sea Murder Mystery Series
Murder at the Lighthouse
Murder on the Levels
Murder on the Tor
Murder at the Cathedral
Murder at the Bridge
Murder at the Castle
Murder at the Gorge
Murder at the Abbey

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
June 21, 2022
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9781800480834
Paper ISBN
9781804262351
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy