After Lambana: A Graphic Novel

After Lambana: A Graphic Novel

Myth and Magic in Manila
de Victoria,Eliza (Auteur), Mervin Malonzo (Illustrateur)
Acheter pour 16,99 $ Extrait

Immerse yourself in a fantasy world of Filipino myth, magic, and supernatural suspense!

Lambana--the realm of supernatural fairies known as Diwata--has fallen, and the Magic Prohibition Act has been enacted. To add to his troubles, there's something wrong with Conrad's heart and only magic can prolong his life. He teams up with Ignacio, a well-connected friend who promises to hook him up with the Diwata and their magical treatments--a quest that's not only risky but highly illegal!

On the shadowy, noir-tinged streets of Manila, multiple realities co-exist and intertwine as the two friends seek a cure for the magical malady. Slinky sirens and roaming wraith-like spirits populate a parallel world ruled by corruption and greed, which Conrad must enter to find the cure he seeks. He has little idea of the creatures he will encounter and the truths to be revealed along the way. Will Lambana spill its secrets and provide the healing balm Conrad needs? Or will he perish in the process?

Fans of Neil Gaiman, Emil Ferris and Charles Burns will love this new graphic novel!

Format
EPUB
Protection
Avec DRM
Date de publication
10 mai 2022
Éditeur
Nombre de pages
192
ISBN
9781462923199
Taille du fichier
110 Mo
s'abonner

À propos de nous

À propos de De Marque Emplois Nous contacter Conditions générales d'utilisation Politique de confidentialité