Coming Home to Heritage Cove

The feel-good, uplifting read from Helen Rolfe
by Helen Rolfe (Author)
Buy for $2.99 Excerpt

Perfect summer reading for fans of Jessica Redland, Holly Martin and Sue Moorcroft.Welcome to Heritage Cove, the little village by the sea brimming with character, community and friendship, and the perfect place to fall in love this summer…

Melissa rushes back to Heritage Cove when Barney, the man who’s been like a father figure to her since she was a little girl, ends up in hospital. After an absence of five years, her return isn’t going to be easy, especially when she bumps into Harvey, the love of her life and the man she’s never been able to forget.

For reasons he couldn't explain at the time, Harvey changed his mind about going with Melissa to start afresh as they'd planned, and life moved on for the both of them. But with Melissa back in the village and determined to stick around to help Barney, they can't avoid each other forever. Melissa knows she let so many people down by staying away for so long, but she and Harvey blame each other for what happened and neither of them is willing to admit to being in the wrong.

When Barney insists on cancelling the Wedding Dress Ball, the charity fundraiser he holds every year in the stunning barn on his property, Melissa and Harvey realise they’re going to have to pull together. Otherwise the man they once knew might be gone forever. And when they unearth a secret Barney has never shared with anyone, they go in search of answers to not only ensure the ball runs this summer, but to bring back the Barney they know and love.

Back in the cove after all this time, Melissa gets to see the life she left behind and it’s time to deal with what it was that drove her away in the first place.

Beneath the summer sunshine in Heritage Cove, the sea sparkles, the heat rises and new love, reconciliations and the answers to an old love story could bring changes for everyone. *Please note this is a re-release of Coming Home to Heritage Cove, previously published by Helen J Rolfe*

Praise for Helen Rolfe’s heartwarming stories:

‘I really loved this book. I fully intended to save it for the long bank holiday weekend, to be enjoyed leisurely over a few days, but I ended up devouring it all in just two sittings…’ Jo Bartlett

‘One to curl up with after a long hard day, and know you are just going to be treated to a cosy atmosphere, realistic characters that you will come to care for’ Rachel's Random Reads

'Such a perfect gift of a book!' Reader Review

‘Helen Rolfe is an absolute specialist at building cosy communities and making me want to live there. I want the characters as my friends!’ Sue Moorcroft

‘Heritage Cove has this wonderful community spirit that I so want to be part of...the balance between the emotional moments, tough relatable topics against the light-hearted fun was done ever so well’ Love Books Actually

'What a beautiful story filled with happiness, comedy and lovely characters' Reader Review

‘I was gripped by the story from start to finish and the end of the book left me feeling all warm and fuzzy inside’ Ginger Book Geek

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
April 26, 2022
Publisher
Collection
ISBN
9781804155691
Paper ISBN
9781804155653
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy