High Score

by Destiny Howell (Author)
Buy for $17.99 Excerpt

Oceans 11 goes to the arcade in this wildly entertainng heist adventure that is perfect for fans of Gordon Korman, Varian Johnson, and Celia P rez.

We do this my way.

No one gets hurt.

And if I call it off, it’s off.

Got it?

My name’s Darius James—but everyone calls me DJ. At my old school, I was the go-to guy for all kinds of tricky problems that needed creative solutions. But at my new school, Ella Fitzgerald Middle, I’m just trying to blend in.

Well, I was, anyway, until my best friend, Conor, got himself transferred to the Fitz too. Now Conor owes 100,000 arcade tickets to the biggest bully around—and he only has two weeks to make it happen.

Impossible? Not with my head in the game.

Format
EPUB
Protection
Watermark
Publication date
June 28, 2022
Publisher
Page count
304
ISBN
9781338865516
Paper ISBN
9781338746716
File size
5 MB
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy