All the Lovers in the Night

by Mieko Kawakami (Author), Sam Bett (Translator), David Boyd (Translator)
Buy for $14.99 Excerpt

TARGET CONSUMER



  • Literary Fiction

  • Female protagonists, motherhood, the female body

  • Contemporary Japanese Fiction


KEY SELLING POINTS



  • For fans of Elizabeth Strout, Haruki Murakami, Jhumpa Lahiri, and Lauren Groff

  • Previous novel was a National Indie Bestseller

  • Final book in a three-book deal at auction (Frankfurt Book Fair 2018)

  • Author is winner of the Akutagawa Prize (2008), the Murasaki Shikibu Literary Prize (2010) and the Tanizaki Prize (2013) among many other prestigious awards. 

  • “9 Japanese Female Authors You Should Read.” https://savvytokyo.com/9-japanese-female-authors-you-should-add-to-your-reading-list/

  • “Mieko Kawakami is Japan’s Brightest New Literary Star.” The Economist, https://www.economist.com/prospero/2018/10/09/mieko-kawakami-is-japans-brightest-new-literary-star

Format
EPUB
Protection
DRM Protected
Publication date
May 03, 2022
Publisher
Page count
224
ISBN
9781609457006
File size
1 MB

Accessibility features

  • None provided
subscribe

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy