X!? 2010-2020 TEN YEARS OODA

X!? 2010-2020 TEN YEARS OODA

de Joao Rapagao (Auteur)
Acheter pour 35,95 $ Extrait

OODA is a Portuguese architecture collective, now celebrating 10 years of practice. Based in Porto with experience gained internationally in notable offices, such as OMA-Rem Koolhaas and Zaha Hadid Architects, the collective aims to expand internationally, namely New York, São Paulo and Shanghai.

With a wide range of work (whether idea or built, new or rehabilitation) and participation in international competitions in Africa, America, Asia, Middle East and Europe, their work includes partnerships with Kengo Kuma and the Pritzker prize winner Souto de Moura.

More than presenting and dissecting the work of the practice, this book is an adventure in technical and artistic exchanges. It is divided into three parts; the appraisal of the first ten years, hence the X mark - X - in the title of the book and also predictions for the next ten; a presentation of case studies and projects according to six criteria and knowledge approaches – Insertions, Second Life, Intimacy, Iconographies, Landmarks and Genealogies; and the Dissection of the ten years that have passed, hence the exclamation mark - ! - in the title of the book, along an explanation of the functional and business structure.

Ana Aragão has produced an illustrated analysis and synthesis of the practice. Ashley Simone, Fernando Serapião and Pedro Gadanho were invited to write thematically focused and specialized essays on the production and prediction for the coming years of the collective, represented by the question mark - ? - in the title of the book.

Avec DRM
Date de publication
3 septembre 2021
Nombre de pages
ISBN papier
Taille du fichier
120 Mo

À propos de nous

À propos de De Marque Emplois Nous contacter Conditions générales d'utilisation Politique de confidentialité