The Clock Strikes Twelve and Other Stories

de R. H. Wakefield (Autor)

THE CLOCK STRIKES TWELVE was H. R. Wakefield's first collection of original supernatural fiction since 1929's OLD MAN'S BEARD, and was to be the last book the author had published in Britain during his lifetime. Originally consisting of fourteen stories, the book contained some of Wakefield's most memorable supernatural tales, such as 'Lucky's Hrove', 'From Outer Darkness', 'The First Sheaf', and 'Farewell Performance'.

Detalles del Libro

Fecha de publicación
3 de febrero de 2021
Número de páginas