Jane Austen: Masterpieces

Jane Austen: Masterpieces

​​​​​​​Sense and Sensibility, Pride and Prejudice, Mansfield Park, Emma... (Illustrated) (Bauer Classics)
by Jane Austen (Author), Bauer Books (Author)
Buy for €0.36 Excerpt

Jane Austen was an English novelist known primarily for her six major novels, which interpret, critique and comment upon the British landed gentry at the end of the 18th century. Austen's plots often explore the dependence of women on marriage in the pursuit of favourable social standing and economic security. Her works critique the novels of sensibility of the second half of the 18th century and are part of the transition to 19th-century literary realism. Her use of biting irony, along with her realism, humour, and social commentary, have long earned her acclaim among critics, scholars, and popular audiences alike

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!

'Jane Austen: Masterpieces' contains:

  • Sense and Sensibility (Illustrated)

  • Pride and Prejudice (Illustrated)

  • Mansfield Park (Illustrated)

  • Emma (Illustrated)

  • Northanger Abbey (Illustrated)

  • Persuasion (Illustrated)

DRM Free
Publication date
July 21, 2020
File size
13.1 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy