Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontë: Masterpieces

Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontë: Masterpieces

Jane Eyre, Wuthering Heights, Agnes Grey,The Professor... (Bauer Classics)
by Anne Brontë (Author), Bronte Sisters (Author), Charlotte Bront&#235 (Author), Emily Bront&#235 (Author), Bauer Books (Author)
Buy for €0.34 Excerpt

The Brontës  were a nineteenth-century literary family, born in the village of Thornton and later associated with the village of Haworth in the West Riding of Yorkshire, England. The sisters, Charlotte (1816–1855), Emily (1818–1848), and Anne (1820–1849), are well known as poets and novelists. Like many contemporary female writers, they originally published their poems and novels under male pseudonyms: Currer, Ellis, and Acton Bell. Their stories immediately attracted attention for their passion and originality. Charlotte's Jane Eyre was the first to know success, while Emily's Wuthering Heights, Anne's The Tenant of Wildfell Hall and other works were later to be accepted as masterpieces of literature.

This book, newly updated, contains now several HTML tables of contents that will make reading a real pleasure!

'Charlotte, Emily and Anne Brontë: Masterpieces' contains:

  • Poems

  • Jane Eyre.

  • Wuthering Heights

  • Agnes Grey.

  • The Tenant of Wildfell Hall.

  • Shirley.

  • Villette.

  • The Professor.

DRM Free
Publication date
July 20, 2020
File size
2.71 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy