George Eliot: The Complete Works

George Eliot: The Complete Works

by George Eliot (Author)
Buy for €0.36 Excerpt

Mary Ann Evans, known by her pen name George Eliot, was an English novelist, poet, journalist, translator and one of the leading writers of the Victorian era. She wrote seven novels, Adam Bede (1859), The Mill on the Floss (1860), Silas Marner (1861), Romola (1862–63), Felix Holt, the Radical (1866), Middlemarch (1871–72) and Daniel Deronda (1876). Like Charles Dickens and Thomas Hardy, she emerged from provincial England and most of her works are set there. They are known for their realism, psychological insight, sense of place and detailed depiction of the countryside.

The complete works of George Eliot contains:

  • Scenes of Clerical Life. (1858)

  • Adam Bede. (1859)

  • The Lifted Veil. (1859)

  • The Mill on the Floss. (1860)

  • Silas Marner, the Weaver of Raveloe. (1861)

  • Romola. (1863)

  • Brother Jacob. (1864)

  • Felix Holt, the Radical. (1866)

  • The Spanish Gypsy. (1868)

  • Middlemarch. (1871/72)

  • The Legend of Jubal, and Other Poems (1874)

  • Daniel Deronda. (1876)

  • Impressions of Theophrastus Such. (1879)

  • The Essays.

  • Miscellaneous Poems.

DRM Free
Publication date
July 18, 2020
File size
4.83 MB

About Us

About De Marque Work @ De Marque Contact Us Terms of Use Privacy Policy