Three Lives

Three Lives

de Gertrude Stein (Autor)

Three Lives (1909) is a work of fiction written in 1905 and 1906 by American writer Gertrude Stein. The book is separated into three stories, "The Good Anna," "Melanctha," and "The Gentle Lena."

The three stories are independent of each other, but all are set in Bridgepoint, a fictional town based on Baltimore.


    "donc je suis un malheureux et ce n’est ni ma faute ni celle de la vie"

    "therefore, I am unhappy and this is neither my fault nor that of my life"

    —?Jules Laforgue, quoted as epigraph to Three Lives

Each of the three tales in Three Lives tells of a working-class woman living in Baltimore.


Detalles del Libro

Fecha de publicación
17 de julio de 2020
Tamaño del archivo
200 KB