Anne of Ingleside

Anne of Ingleside

by Lucy Maud Montgomery (Author)

First published in 1939, "Anne of Ingleside" is the sixth book in the Anne of Green Gables series by Lucy Maud Montgomery and the final one in publication order. 

Anne has left her beloved House of Dreams and has set up house in an old place called Ingleside. She is now the mother of six children.


Anne is the mother of five, with never a dull moment in her lively home, And now, with a new baby on the way and insufferable Aunt Mary Maria visiting - and wearing out her welcome - Anne's life is full to bursting.

Still, Mrs. Doctor can't think of any place she'd rather be than her own beloved Ingleside. Until the day she begins to worry that her adored Gilbert doesn't love her anymore. How could that be? She may be a little older, but she's still the same irrepressible, irreplaceable, redhead - the wonderful Anne of Green Gables, all grown up. She's ready to make her cherished husband fall in love with her all over again!

Book details

Publication date
May 29, 2020
File size
1.8 MB