The Tempest

The Tempest

de William Shakespeare (Autor)

The Tempest is a five-act play written by William Shakespeare between 1610 and 1611.

The drama tells the story of Prospero, the true Duke of Milan, exiled to an island in the Mediterranean. He tries, with illusions and magic, to get the place that belongs to his daughter Miranda.

As tradition says, William Shakespeare was born the 23rd of April 1564 in Stratford-upon-Avon in Warwickshire. He lived, therefore, in the England of Queen Elizabeth I, a crucial moment for English history, when the definitive transitioning from the Middle Ages to Modern era took place. Among his ample literary production 37 theatrical plays, 154 sonnets and several poems survived to this day. Shakespeare is the all-time great English author. His plays include: King Lear and Macbeth (tragedies), Much Ado About Nothing (comedy) and Richard III (historical drama). He dies the 23rd of April 1616 in Stratford-upon-Avon.


Detalles del Libro

Fecha de publicación
30 de enero de 2020
Tamaño del archivo
200 KB