Return to Spinner's Inlet

Return to Spinner's Inlet

by Don Hunter (Author)

A collection of connected short stories set in a fictional town in BC's Gulf Islands where attitude is everything, and everybody has one.


For years "Spinner's Inlet" was a beloved serialized newspaper column created by Don Hunter that ran in the Province, Vancouver's newspaper. Eventually, Hunter compiled the columns and turned them into Spinner's Inlet, the bestselling book published in 1989. Now, thirty years later, Hunter is revisiting the quirky inhabitants of this fictional coastal community, who are ready to entertain a brand-new generation of readers.



Although the cast of characters has evolved, Samson and Rachel Spinner are still around, suitably older and possibly a little wiser, as are some of the more familiar faces from this fictional village in BC's Gulf Islands, where attitude is everything and everybody has one.



A humorous read that's perfect for fans of Jack Hodgins, Bill Gaston, and Pat Carney, Return to Spinner's Inlet will have you chuckling with recognition.

Book Details

Publication Date
October 14, 2019
Publisher
Page count
224
ISBN
9781771513098
Paper ISBN
9781771513081