At the End of the Century

by Ruth Prawer Jhabvala (Author)

  • The sole definitive collection of Jhabvala's work, with an introduction by the author's friend, writer Anita Desai,
  • The only person to have won both a Booker Prize and an Academy Award, Jhabvala is the author of beloved works including Out of India and Heat and Dust, as well as many short stories
  • For readers who love Penelope Lively and Clarice Lispector, as well as Alice Munro or Penelope Fitzgerald

  • Book Details

    Contributor
    Anita Desai (Introduction author)
    Publication Date
    December 04, 2018
    Publisher
    ISBN
    9781640091382