Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series Books 1 to 3

by David MacPhail (Author)

This is an ebook omnibus of books 1, 2 and 3 in the funny Thorfinn the Nicest Viking series. Prepare yourself for the wrath of the Norsemen! That is, if you don't mind and it's not too inconvenient… Thorfinn the Nicest Viking is a funny, illustrated, action-packed new series for young readers who love Horrid Henry and Diary of a Wimpy Kid, set in a world where manners mean nothing and politeness is pointless! In the first book, Thorfinn and the Awful Invasion, Thorfinn's dad, the rough tough village chief, decides it's time for Thorfinn to earn his gruesome Viking name. Stuck on a longboat with a ragtag bunch of adventurers who'd like to throw him overboard, how will the nicest Viking cope with a dangerous voyage to Scotland? Book 2 sees Thorfinn and the Vikings heading to the annual Gruesome Games on a Scottish island. It falls to Thorfinn to save their village, but in a competition where belching, axe-throwing, pie-clobbering and goat-throwing are great point scorers, what help will a terribly nice Viking with a talent for baking be? In book 3, on a raiding voyage to Scotland, Thorfinn is kidnapped by Ranald MacRanald, chieftain of the Clan MacRanald. Little does Ranald he know that his methods of 'torture' (making the Nicest Viking sew with the women and clean the castle from top to bottom) are actually Thorfinn's idea of a brilliant Scottish holiday! Will Chief Harald the Skull-Splitter come to his son's 'rescue' before Thorfinn drives the Rotten Scots crazy with politeness?

Book Details

Publication Date
February 18, 2016
Publisher
Collection
Page count
432
ISBN
9781782502890