An Ideal Wine: One Generation's Pursuit of Perfection - and Profit - in California

by David Darlington (Author)

FromDavid Darlington, author of the acclaimed Angels’ Visits (published inpaperback as Zin), comes an inside look at howa handful of visionary winemakers has transformed—and been transformed by—theCalifornia wine industry over the past four decades. In the tradition of TheWidow Clicquot and The Billionaire’s Vinegar,Darlington’s An Ideal Wine is afascinating, lively tale of vision and daring, of business and politics, ofnature and culture, and of the unlikely birth of a multi-billion dollarindustry.

Book Details

Publication Date
June 28, 2011
Publisher
Page count
368
ISBN
9780062092328
Paper ISBN
9780061704239
File size
1.19 MB